Bringing back from Bali – little Temple

Almost everywhere you go in Bali, you will see a little Temple or offering box. Each day, some incence is lit and small offerings like flowers are put in the box. I picked one up for about a fiver. I decided that I would like a Garuda in mine which I found for about $30. Most days I remember to light up a bit of incence, but I can’t quite get into a daily ritual. Still, it is nice to burn a stick sometimes in rememberence of things. Like a couple of days ago when Jack Bruce died, I lit up some incence and played the old Cream songs at volume. Here’s a pic:

temple2

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

